Log in

No account? Create an account

A Journey Through Time

A Glimpse of Alice's Life

External Services:
  • cloud9sunshine@livejournal.com
  • amiurmemory
  • alicelikesgrapes
  • alicelikesgrapes

My previous LJ Name was: lostnconfusd, check there if you want to know what was going on before May 2005...

My name is Alice, and I am 20 years old. My hometown is Sacramento, but I'm living in Missouri because my boyfriend moved here during the summer of 2005 and I moved as well. I'm usually pretty blunt about things and I speak my mind, but I am probably one of the sweetest girls known to mankind. I always go out of my way for my friends, and even those I don't know too well. When it comes to people I care about, I put them first. Even before myself. I'm rarely afraid to be myself because I don't care what people think of me.

I have many different sorts of hobbies. My main hobby is art. I love to draw and color. I am into all sorts of art, but usually stick to what I know. I am working on expanding my art horizons. I love to take photographs. Both with a regular and digital camera. Dancing also brings me great joy. Infact, one of my favorite video games for the PS2 is Dance Dance Revolution. In addition, I like to sing a lot. I love to write. When I was younger, I wrote a lot of short stories and all of them are unfinished. Now, I am more into writing poetry but think I want to get back into writing stories just for fun. I also love cooking, and plan to take some culinary classes in college.

I moved about a lot in my life. Up until I was 8 years old, I lived with my mom in Elk Grove. Then from age 8 to 16 I lived with my grandparents in Sacramento. When I was 16, I never stayed in one place. I lived with a foster-type family for the first half of my Junior year. I loved them all to death, but my grandpa couldn't afford me living there. I do miss them. Then I moved to San Diego with my dad and I hated it there. So I moved back to my mom's in time for my senior year. She kicked me out the day before graduation, so I went to my grandparents for a month. I then moved into a house where my friends were living, and lived there for 5 months. That was probably the best time in my life, because thats where my life really started.

The reason my life started in that house, is because thats where I got to know my wonderful boyfriend, Austin. He is my first relationship, and hopefully my only one I'll have. When I lived there, he was always flirting with me, but there was an obstacle. Then, I finally stepped up, and thats when we got together on February 16th 2005. We have almost been together for a year, and I've been loving every minute of our relationship. Summer 2005 was a rough time for us because of more obstacles, but we overcame it and I believe we can overcome any hardship in our lives. I'm still a bit of a beginner when it comes to relationships, but I'm enjoying learning everything I can about both relationships and about him. I will always love him, and no matter what happens between us, he will always be my first true love and will always have a big place in my heart.

As for what the future brings me, I am prepared for anything. I've gone through so much in my life, I can handle any obstacle thrown at me. I plan to go to school full time in the near future to pursue my dreams of being an art teacher for fourth graders. In the next 6 years, I plan to have gotten married to my wonderful boyfriend, and to have started raising a family of my own because family life has always been one of the most important things in life for me.